On the 12th Day of The Wild Diet…

Today was a alright day.  It is Friday finally and Fridays are always good.  I am supposed to have my first long run with my half marathon training group tomorrow morning (4-5 miles) but it might ice and snow so they might postpone it until Sunday.  I hope we get to do it.  I am ready!  I feel like the below but I also don’t want to fall on my butt and hurt myself if it is really icy!  They will make the final decision at 6am.  I just have to get up early and see what is going on.

Image result for ice and snow running pictures

Today I actually ate breakfast.  I had 4% milk fat cottage cheese with blueberries and black coffee.  Lunch was sauteed red peppers, collard greens, kale, zucchini and mushroom with olive oil along with olives, cooked grass fed ground beef and a small avocado.  Snack was a green smoothie with coconut water, collard greens, kales, blueberries and a banana.

I skipped the gym tonight because my husbands holiday work party was tonight.   Santa comes and my daughter loved it!  I had some cheats at the party.  I did pretty good though.  I had a salad, green beans, turkey, brisket, sausage and peppers and a piece of swiss cheese.  Then they had some pretty awesome desserts so I sampled.  One small macaroon cookie, 3 small chocolate truffles and 2 marshmellow things.  Here is my daughter with Santa.

Image may contain: 1 person, hat

Leave a Reply

