Exercise · Food · Kids · The Wild Diet

The Wild Diet Day 10 – A Third of the Way There!

I am officially a third of the way through my first 30 days on The Wild Diet!  Woo hoo!  I love it!  I am eating so many more vegetables now.  I feel healthier and I am never hungry.  Win and Win!

This morning I took a break from fatty coffee and decided to eat celery with almond butter.  Ants on a Log minus the ants!  I think that I like just having fatty coffee instead.  I may not be a breakfast person.

 

Lunch was grass fed ground beef, with sauteed red pepper, zucchini, mushroom and spinach with feta cheese and it was awesome.

wp-1481737953575.jpg

Snack was a green smoothie.  This time with coconut water, kale, collard greens and a banana.  It was also awesome!

At the gym today I did a short interval workout run for 25 minutes (about 2 miles) and then did my Barre class (45 minutes).

Dinner was baked pork chops with butter sauce with asparagus and baked sweet potato.  I also had a couple mixed olives after dinner while packing lunch for tomorrow!  And kombucha tea.  Can’t forget that!

I also signed up for a half marathon training program today through my local running store.  I know that I am not really supposed to be doing a ton of working out on The Wild Diet but running has become so much a part of me over the last few years that I just can’t not do the distance.  I feel weird!  My first run is this Saturday with the group and we do two sessions a week – Saturday morning long runs and Tuesday night speed/hill workouts.  Should be fun!  I really am excited!

Image result for group running pictures

Now for a question.  My daughter is 4 and is normally really good at home and at her “school” (really daycare but they do pre-school).  For the last week or two though, she has been hitting her friends and teachers and not listening.  At home she has been not listening and then hitting us when she doesn’t get her way.  We try to do time outs but she is very stubborn and won’t sit for them until we put her back in the chair 20 times or so.  Does anyone have any advice on how to deal with a unruly 4 year old besides time out or is that the best thing to do?  Thanks in advance for your help!

Image result for 4 year old tantrum pictures

Leave a Reply

