Day 9 and The Wild is Fine!

I make up the stupidest rhymes for these titles! Ha! I amuse myself!

Day 9 was an ok day.  I had fatty coffee for breakfast then since we were waiting for our food to be delivered from Amazon Fresh (which is great by the way!) I went and got a salad at the salad bar for lunch.  It was lacking good protein sources but I did the best I could.  Romaine, peppers, mushrooms, kalmata olives, grape tomatoes, beets, cheddar cheese, feta cheese, bacon crumbles and almonds all with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.  I think I over did it with the cheese and bacon though!  😦

I went to the gym and did The Wild 7 minute interval thing, then I did my lifting and then I walked hills for 20 minutes.  My snack was a green smoothie with coconut water, spinach, carrots and peaches.

Dinner was awesome again!  My husband made baked cod with dill, quinoa with cheese and the awesome bacon wrapped brussels sprouts below (not a real picture of ours but close enough).  I also drank a kombucha tea.

Leave a Reply

