Uncategorized

Day 8 and It was Great!

Monday again.  Boo!  Work was annoying but I got quite a bit done that needed doing.  I was busy with a project through noon so I didn’t eat anything until lunch.  Just a fatty coffee.  Lunch was a salad with romaine, spinach, peppers, mozzarella cheese, almonds, kalamata olives, carrots, mushrooms and olive oil and balsamic vinegar.  I also had a apple.  Then for a snack before the gym I had a green smoothie with coconut water, carrots, apple and spinach.

At the gym I did a walk/run for 45 minutes on the rolling hill setting on the treadmill.  I walked the hills at a fast pace and ran the flats.  Nothing fast.  I went about 3 miles total.  After that I did my core class for 45 minutes.

Dinner tonight was kimchi fried rice with a fried egg on top.  I love this meal!  I was really happy when I came home and that was what my husband had cooked.  Now I am tired and grumpy and really ready for bed.  Mondays are always rough because, well, they are Mondays and because I get home late from the gym because of my class so when I get home I really have to hurry to get everything done at a decent time so we can all get to bed.  I have no time to do anything for myself.  Oh well!  I made time to do this post so that is something!

I almost forgot!  I got my first Wantable Style Edit box over the weekend and it was good.  I only decided to keep one thing but the box was good and they did send me things that I had on my wish list so that was good!  I will try it again and continue to be picky with what I keep!  I kept the shirt below.  It was super cute!

 

Layton Top

Now I have a Wantable Fitness Edit coming eventually so I will let you know how that goes when I get it.

I can’t believe I got so drunk Saturday night.  I need to remember that I am little and can’t drink that much and that I definitely cannot drink like I used to when I was younger!  I just can’t do it anymore!  I need to stick to the Wild Diet’s 2 drink max on a given day no matter what!  I can’t get into trouble with that!

alcoholic drink: alcoholic drink (gin and tonic) with lemon, lime and ice Stock Photo

Leave a Reply

