Exercise · Food · life · The Wild Diet

Weekend Wrap Up – Days 6 and 7

This weekend was fun!  We went to Washington DC for a march for Standing Rock and the Dakota Pipeline.  It was cold.  I truly couldn’t feel my feet by the end of it.  Then we stayed overnight for a date weekend and went out to dinner and to listen to music.  I decided to drink Vodka and that was a bad idea!  Recovering now…  but it was a great weekend!

I actually did well eating this weekend.  I started Saturday with two left over crab deviled eggs, Kombucha and a green smoothie with spinach, celery, carrots, peaches and coconut water.  I drank a fatty coffee through out the day.  I had a latte with whole milk from Starbucks and a nuts and coconut Kind Bar for a snack.  Dinner was fantastic!  I had grilled salmon with a avocado salad, spicy collard greens and green beans.  I also had too much vodka…

Today has been good too.  Breakfast was a omelet with all kinds of vegetables and cheese, bacon, sausage and some fruit.  We skipped lunch since we had a big breakfast and since we were traveling.  Dinner was meat balls, crab dip, shrimp salad and a cheat with a cake pop.  I couldn’t help it!  It was so good and so worth it though!

To bed early tonight to recover from the weekend fun.  Hopefully next week is a good one!

Leave a Reply

