Uncategorized

Friday Finally! Day 5!

Image result for friday pictures

I feel like this week was a long week.  The weather was crappy and overcast and I just felt tired and drained all week although I ate well and got plenty of sleep.  Today though, I woke up feeling great and I stayed feeling pretty alert the whole day even through some really boring work at work.

Today I ate some Superhero Muffins that I had made while ago and put in the freezer.  I made them from the Run Fast Eat Slow cookbook.  Everything in them was good (almond flour, walnuts, raisins, zucchini, carrots, butter, etc) except for the rolled oats.  But there was only a cup in the whole recipe that made 12 muffins (I ate 3).  I don’t know if I should count this as a cheat meal or not.  I guess that I should so I will ere on the side of caution and say this was a cheat meal even though the muffins were healthy and close to perfect!

Lunch was a zucchini and a yellow squash sauteed in olive oil with sauteed spinach and two hard boiled eggs.  I seasoned it with cumin, garlic powder and sriracha sauce.  It turned out really good.  I should have taken a picture!  I also had two deviled eggs with crab meat when I got home for a snack.

Dinner was pan fried mahi mahi with cajun seasoning and a red cabbage slaw with onions and grape tomatoes.

Now I am having some more of my Dry Farm Wines.  Tonight we are drinking the below.  It has a nice spicy kick.  I love it!

wp-1481332933174.jpg

I also went to the gym today and did the interval work out that Abel James promotes.  It is a 7 minute interval workout.

WORKOUT LIBRARY

I thought that it wouldn’t do anything but it did.  I broke a good sweat and was very out of breath although I do feel like I cheated a little bit since it was only 7 minutes.  Most of my short workout for the last few years have been at least 25 minutes long.  I also did a lifting workout that he suggested that hits all the major body parts.  2 sets of 6-10 reps of 10 exercises.  Only took half an hour and I feel it a little already.  He may really be on to something!

Tomorrow my husband and I will be going to DC to march in support of Standing Rock.  I probably won’t post tomorrow night but maybe I will try to from my phone.  You never know!

Leave a Reply

