Exercise · Food · The Wild Diet

Day One of the Wild Diet

So it is officially day one of The Wild Diet for me.  I am supposed to answer some questions about where I am currently and where I would like to be as well as take a before picture so I can see the changes that (hopefully) occur after 30 days of following this plan.  No, I didn’t eat like the below picture although add a bunch of vegetables and it would be acceptable under this plan!

8 Reasons I Recommend The Wild Diet Hero Image

My before picture would be best taken with me in my bathing suit which I am not doing right this second.  I will take it tonight and post it tomorrow.  So on to the questions!

Current State: My Opportunities
DIET –

Rating (circle one): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  I rate myself a 5 out of 10

These are things I need to work on (my negative habits):  I need to stop relying on convienence food that offers no nutrition.  I also need to eat more vegetables and not eat so many grains – even if they are whole grains.

EXERCISE –

Rating (circle one): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 I rate myself a 8 out of 10.

These are things I need to work on (my negative habits):  I do well with exercise. I workout at least 5 days a week but I need to take easy days sometimes and focus more effort on building muscle instead of just on cardio and burning calories.

SLEEP –

Rating (circle one): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 I rate myself a 8 out of 10.

These are things I need to work on (my negative habits):  I normally sleep well and get enough sleep but I need to be more consistant on the weekends and not stay up all night and sleep too long the next day!

MINDSET –

Rating (circle one): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  I rate myself a 8 out of 10.

These are things I need to work on (my negative habits):  I think I have a good mindset most of the time but I need to work on just going with the flow some more.

Visualization: My Ideal Life

This is how I see my ideal life:

DIET – Eating The Wild Diet way and not having to count calories and obsess over food while still staying at a healthy weight and gaining a healthy body fat percentage.

EXERCISE – Learn to enjoy exercise again and not just see it as a chore I have to do to stay healthy or in order to eat what I want.

SLEEP – Going to bed and getting up at about the same time all the time!

MINDSET – Stay positive and go with the flow and know that things will work out no matter what!

My 30-Day Goals

By this date, __________________1/5/2017____________________________, I will achieve the following:

DIET – Be eating The Wild Diet way without even thinking about it.

EXERCISE – Be exercising for fun and gaining muscle.

SLEEP – To be going to bed around the same time and getting up at around the same time every night.

MINDSET – To keep moving forward and be positive!

Steps to Achieving My 30-Day Goals

These are the steps I will take to make it happen:

DIET – Really focus on eating tons of vegetables, good protein and healthy fats.  I won’t take many cheat days because I really want this way of eating to become second nature to me.

EXERCISE – Keep doing what I am doing while remembering to have fun with it.  Exercise is not something to be done like a job or so that I can eat something.  I have to keep in mind that it is to keep me healthy.

SLEEP – Go to bed and get up around the same time all the time no matter what – no excuses!

MINDSET – Remember that living and eating The Wild way will help me to be a happier, healthier person and that it will become habit if I keep at it!

Image result for on the road pictures

I am officially on the road to a healthier life!  Again…

On this journey I plan to document my journey on this page.  It will make me more accountable and perhaps I will even meet some friends to help me along the way.

Today I got up and decided I wasn’t very hungry for breakfast so I had a fatty coffee.  It sounds gross but it is actually good.  It is coffee blended with heavy cream and coconut oil.  I drank that all morning and didn’t get hungry until noon!  Sweet!  Pardon the mess on and under my desk in this picture!

wp-1480991010193.jpg

Then for lunch I had steamed broccoli and cauliflower with mushrooms, red pepper and onions with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and grilled chicken.  This kept me full until after 4pm.  Pardon the messy desk again!

wp-1480991010194.jpg

Then at 4pm I had half of my green smoothie that I didn’t take a picture of because it was about as impressive as my coffee picture above (I knew you were impressed).  I put carrots, cucumber, spinach, frozen peaches, caramel almond butter and coconut water in it.  It was awesome!

I went to the gym and ran for about 45 minutes then did a core class for about 45 minutes.  On the way home I drank the rest of my green smoothie.

My husband made dinner.  Did I mention he is a trained chef and is the best cook ever?  He isn’t a chef anymore but he still has the skills!  He made a awesome swordfish cacciatore.  It was delicious.  No picture just because I was hungry and didn’t feel like it.

Today was a great eating and exercise day.  I felt strong and energized all day.  No hunger or cravings.  I was actually surprised!  Here’s hoping for more of the same tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

