life

Weekend Updates

Weekend was great!  Busy, busy, busy!

Started the weekend bright and early Saturday morning with a 10 mile run in 7 degree heat with 90% humidity (at 6am).  Not fun but I finished.  Then we went to the farmer’s market and got some great food and went to my Mom’s house for a swim in her pool.  My look at the end of the day was this…

img_1468112522404.png

Then Sunday we got up and went to the zoo.  We went early so we got to see all the penguins out along with the pelicans and we got to see the Arctic Foxes getting fed a treat of apples.  They were super cute!  After the zoo we went to the movies to see Finding Dory.  It was cute.  My daughter liked it and she managed to sit through the whole thing.  Probably because she got super tired walking at the zoo!  My husband also made friends with a goat at the zoo!

wp-1468192971443.jpg

Great weekend but with all the running around I feel like I now need a weekend again to recover from the weekend!  I guess that is when you know it was good!  🙂

Leave a Reply

