life

Almost to the Weekend!

I am so glad this week is almost done!  A bomb was dropped at work yesterday.  Can’t say I am too surprised but it will make it harder to do my job and that is just not cool!  I also started with a headache last night that was still here when I woke up this morning.  Probably due to the weather – it is overcast, muggy and rainy here today.  Boo!  😦

Good things are coming my way though!  Had a pretty good 4 mile hill run with my running buddy this morning.  I get to go off site today for work so that means lots of sitting reading and chilling out.  Then I am going to happy hour with my running buddy.  We never do anything together but run so we decided we have to get together and do something else!  I am super excited!  Happy hour is just what I need after yesterday!

Tomorrow I plan to stay home from work and lift at the gym and then do a nice, slow 10 miles.  Then it is time to pack up and get ready to go camping for the weekend.  Yesssss!  Camping!

fb_img_1466086804449.jpg

This is our old tent when it was just the husband and I going.  We have not upgraded to a bigger walk in style tent since we now have the 3.5 year old and the dog with us.  It will be the first time camping for both of them so it should be an interesting trip!  Bill and I haven’t even been camping for the last 5 years so I am hoping it is like riding a bike – you never foret how to do it!  I will try to take some pictures and write about it when we get back.

Leave a Reply

