Uncategorized

Day One: Hope is Born!

Inspire-Me2

So I went to my doctor today and he prescribed Zoloft for me.  I just took my first pill about 2 hours ago.  If you can’t tell, I am very nervous about this whole thing.  I am willing to try it since my counsellor and doctor seem to think it will but I also know that it doesn’t work well for everyone and that there are a lot of potential side effects.  I am trying to follow my counsellor’s advice and not read the side effects list or surf the web for people’s experiences.  I will have my own experiences and I shouldn’t get worked up over what others have encountered is her thing.  She is right.  I just need to try it.  Take it and see how it works for me.  I normally handle prescriptions really well and there is no reason why this should be any different.

I am going to try to write just a little bit at least everyday for the first few months on Zoloft just to track how I feel and how it is affecting me.  I am very optimistic that I am going to start feeling better soon with this drug and with talking with my counsellor.

Leave a Reply

