Depression

Just Trying to be Me – Whatever That Is!

thCACLVFVD

Trying to just be me is the hardest thing I have ever tried to do.  I mean, I am always me but I am trying to be me without worrying about what others think of it and that is the part that is hard for me.  I am always trying to make sure everyone is comfortable around me and doing what they want to do and that they support everything I do.  I need to realize that not everyone is going to agree with everything I do and that I cannot make everyone happy.  That is a sure way to make myself miserable which is exactly what I do.

I finally decided to go talk to a counselor about how I have been feeling.  There is at least one day each week where I could just stay in bed and cry and not do anything all day.  This has been going on for months.  I am good at making myself get up and do what I need to do but the joy in things is not there.  My counselor recommended that I start taking a anti-depressant.  I meet with my regular doctor later this week so he can prescribe one for me.

I am nervous.  I don’t like taking medication but if she thinks it will help I will do it.  I am starting to feel like I am missing out on things because I am not happy enough to fully enjoy them.  We will see how it goes and I will try to write hear so I can keep track of my journey and possibly get support from others.

 

Leave a Reply

