Exercise · Quotes

The Balancing Power of Running

running-05

Running gives me so much more than it takes away.  It may make me tired and it may make me want to give up from time to time but what it gives back to me is so much better.

Running gives me confidence.  It reminds me of how much my body has done and what it can continue to do.  It makes me happy and grateful to be alive.  It makes me say prayers thanking God for allowing me to be there in this moment and being able to run.  It gives me time to myself and it makes me feel strong.  After a run, I feel that I can do anything I want to do!

Tonight is my night to run 8.5 miles.  I am looking forward to it because running really does give more than it takes away and I know I will feel like a million bucks when I am done!

Leave a Reply

