Food

Review of Orzo with Butternut Squash, Spinach & Blue Cheese

Try Again

The Orzo with Butternut Squash, Spinach & Blue Cheese was only alright.  It was good but kind of bland although my husband said he really liked it.  It just needed something but I am not sure what…

It might have been better if I had roasted my own squash.  More flavor probably would have been infused in the dish if I had done that.  I am also thinking it may need some spice with some red pepper flakes.  I will make it again with these changes and see how it goes!

Overall, not great but not horrible and modifications needed!

Leave a Reply

